What do I know a simple Cockney?

SONNET 144
Two loves I have of comfort and despair,
Which like two spirits do suggest me still;
The better angel is a man right fair,
The worser spirit a woman colour’d ill.
To win me soon to hell, my female evil
Tempteth my better angel from my side,
And would corrupt my saint to be a devil,
Wooing his purity with her foul pride.
And whether that my angel be turn’d fiend
Suspect I may, but not directly tell;
But being both from me, both to each friend,
I guess one angel in another’s hell:
Yet this shall I ne’er know, but live in doubt,
Till my bad angel fire my good one out.

Shakespeare experts tell you this is about a gay lover & a dark lady Shakespeare’s two loves. I will tell you it is about the mind. I know it is about the mind. Clue for anyone who doubts what I say BUT BOTH BEING FROM ME.

Shakespeare and what he hath left us a famous tribute from Ben Jonson to Shakespeare from the first folio 1623. This has lots of clues the biggest one although there are plenty is when he says
To draw no envy, Shakespeare, on thy name,
Am I thus ample to thy book and fame;

AM I THUS AMPLE TO THY BOOK AND FAME

The truth, but gropes, and urgeth all by chance;
Or crafty malice might pretend this praise,
And think to ruin, where it seem’d to raise.

CRAFTY MALICE MIGHT PRETEND THIS PRAISE

Or, for the laurel, he may gain a scorn;
For a good poet’s made, as well as born;

FOR A GOOD POET’S MADE AS WELL AS BORN

If you love the works of Shakespeare and believe he wrote 36 plays & 154 sonnets, had a great knowledge of over 30 different subjects. Had two loves a young gay lover & a dark lady good luck to you. I cannot!

Not without right? Not without mustard!

Do I believe it was one person from Bacon, Oxford, Marlowe, Shakespeare et al? Nay, nay thrice nay!

What do I know a simple Cockney? Only this ‘There is no flaw or no contradiction in Truth’.

Leave a Reply

