Summer’s Day – the Cockney Bard

Summer’s day – The Cockney Bard

I wander through fields kissed by a golden sun. I smell the breeze which captures nature beneath its wings. I ponder thoughts of days gone by, thoughts of me and you. I capture beauty in my vision and caress the gentle wind that tenderly nurtures and disguises its ill intent so well. I ask of thee O gentle sun to shine gloriously upon mine heart. I watch as daffodils like soldiers march together in triumphal mood, billowing back and forth. I count the hours that day did bring and thoughts I ponder thus did say my, my, what heavenly day. Birds my friends whose songs delight, my ears are blest and thus my heart, and `tis I who inquire did love ever capture the essence of beauty so much, as my walk this summer’s day.

Leave a Reply

