Squaring the Circle & the vision I had

Squaring_the_circle.svg

Squaring the circle is a problem proposed by ancient geometers. It is the challenge of constructing a square with the same area as a given circle by using only a finite number of steps with compass and straightedge.

Making the impossible possible

Some years back I awoke from a dream & the answer was shown to me in the form of images in my mind. Firstly I saw a cross, then I was shown a swastika (ancient symbol of the sun) later used by the Nazis, then I was shown a right angle, a square & finally a circle. I saw the cross, swastika & square were all formed by right angles. Last of all I was shown the image of a circle.

To solve the problem here is the answer. Simply take four right angles (90 degrees) place them into a square. This will give you 4 x 90 degrees in a square thus making a square of 360 degrees, the same degrees as a 360 degree circle. There you have it squaring the circle. No need for the compass & straightedge & the answer no problem.  A cross, a square, a swastika made up of four right angles.  It was a stunning revelation to me.

right angle

A page is dedicated to the problem here.

http://www-history.mcs.st-and.ac.uk/HistTopics/Squaring_the_circle.html

Leave a Reply

