What a spiritual road has taught me

The spiritual road is a long, long, hard road. You need not be an advocate of love & light, be pious, spiritual, religious, believe in God or anything for that matter. It has taught me many things. Not all is good, there is a bad side. When dealing with people you run the risk of envy, ridicule, people not believing you, not accepting you, you may lose your closet friends, family, even financial ruin if you are not careful. The good points of which I am so grateful are it has given me a fantastic education, brought me great works of poetry & philosophy, shown me the future, given me great insight, brought me the love of my life, two amazing children & something all mankind should desire to seek & find, it has shown me truth.

Leave a Reply

