No Time when I do sleep -The Cockney Bard

No Time When I Do Sleep

Methinks time the dial of day speak words of irrelevance, words of disdain. Inappropriate words, ill words on this day, a day of despair. My conscience play a sombre tune of which I sigh this day, I crie a tear that fall. Sadly longing, despised each word that describes time. Methinks day must turn to night for sigh to turn to sleep, to dream forgetting time and day. No more disdain, my pleasure gained for sleep becomes my friend. Words of ill no longer heard as I do gentle sleep. Silent night, my conscience rest and freed my plight. My cursed mind no more to rage, no time when I do sleep.

Leave a Reply

