The Riverbank – The Cockney Bard

The Riverbank

I wander along the riverbank, the wind it blows but gentle. I seek to find the answers of my very existence. Oh for the flowers that grow. The petals fall upon the ground like patterns of silk in its flow. I see such beautiful things of which they make me glow, such beauty to have to see along the river bank. Trusted friends the birds feeding on the worms that are earthbound. Joyous sun it does pound down upon my sweating brow. The grass it has such depth, it moves gently in the breeze. I see such colour from all around the colour of the seeds. How this does please my eyes such beauty.

Leave a Reply

